Executioner Goes to the Academy: Vol 2, Chapter 18

Episode 24

Dumpling Dancin’


What is this feeling?
When I look at him, anger wells up from deep within me.

“But if you guys are here, Harman will come by in the not too distant future. Fighting her will be troublesome.”

The man swung his wand and scattered flashes of light appeared, blinding us.

“Bastard!”

We are all blinded by the flash.

“Bye-bye.”

When I opened my eyelids, the man was gone.
The next moment, our old pal came down the stairs

“Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!”

Our favorite troll crashed down the spiral staircase.
A roar that shook the ruins resounded. Rand lost his will to fight and lowered his wand.

“Oh, it’s over. We’re doomed.”
“That man summoned a troll…!”

It can’t be helped anymore.

“… I have no choice but to fight.”

I murmured.
That’s all there is to it.
There is only one door in this space. But that door is definitely not available. The escape route, the stairs, was cut off.

We don’t have a way to escape the troll. There is no choice but to fight.

“Himari. Prepare Flame.”

A non-combat knife like this definitely wouldn’t stand up to baptism.
Flame will have to work.

“Why–“
“Quickly!”

Himari tightened her expression and pointed her right hand at the knife and chanted.

It erupted into flames.

I run toward the trolls leg.

The point of the knife cuts through the trolls leg and burns off a piece of skin with it.

Not enough.

The troll swings at me.
The blows land.

“Son of…”
I assess the damage. It’s not fatal.

Carefully dodging each blow, I jump onto the trolls arm and attack.
“Amazing, Charles… he’s going against the trolls…!”
“Go, Charlie!”

It was a breathtaking moment.

Gah!

“GAAAAA!

I headbutt the troll in the ribs, a shattering sound resounds.

I have trouble breathing. The trolls meaty hook swings back and lands a solid hit on my back.
Veins surge on trolls body as it tries to chase me. His left leg rises – but gets sutured to the ground.

“Stand up, Charles!”

RAND points his wand at the troll. His legs were shaking so much that an afterimage could be seen.

“H-h-he-here, bastard…! I won’t let my friend get hurt!”

Behind Rand, Himari was holding something with both hands, carefully. It’s a purple dumpling.

[TL Note: OK.]

I immediately figured out the identity of the dumpling.

――『 “Schlafbloom”. A flower that makes the one attacked sleepy. With this,you can make a secret medicine that can knock out even a dragon.』

“Himari! Throw that dumpling at me!”

“Catch!”

Himari took my order and threw a dumpling at me. I jump and take it.
The identity of this dumpling is definitely sleeping medicine. The secret medicine Himari was trying to create that would put even adragon to sleep. It’s probably a lot rougher than the finished product, but if you’re dealing with trolls, which are weaker than dragons, it should be able to work.

I bound up the wall and kick off, hurtling toward the trolls face.

“Get burned!”

[TL Note: We joke, we joke.]

A ball of flame emitted by Himari crashes into the back of the troll. The troll stumbles.
Let’s play.

“Oh yeah!!!”

I use the troll’s face as a foothold and stick the dumpling into the troll’s mouth.

I land on the ground and feel the strength leave my body.

“Charles!!?”

I feel the strength leave my lower body.
I drop to the ground onto my knees.
The wound on my shoulder, the damage from the headbutt just now, the dumpling, possibly I inhaled a bit. It seems my body has already reached its limit.
Himari lifts me up and holds me to her chest.

“HAH!”

The troll faints while standing upright.
After confirming that the troll had fallen, I began to sink into unconsciousness.

Previous Chapter | ToC | Next Chapter

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started